DJIA27024.60
LIVE237.24(0.89%)
NDX7942.85
LIVE100.52(1.28%)

U.S. Futures Flat as Jobs Report in Focus


Friday, 5 April 2019 18:07 WIB

Indeks berjangka ASS&P 500 FuturesDowJones Futures


c_740_198_16777215_00_images_assets_USMARKET_0ustock.jpg

U.S. futures were flat on Friday, with monthly employment numbers later in the day expected to give a clearer focus on the health of the economy.

The U.S. Department of Labor releases March's nonfarm payrolls data at 8:30 AM ET (12:30 GMT), with investors focusing on if the numbers will follow the direction of Thursday's upbeat jobless claims or continue February's sluggish growth.

Dow futures rose 32 points or 0.1% to 26,420.5 by 6:45 AM ET (10:45 GMT), while S&P 500 futures gained 4 points or 0.2% to 2,887.62 and tech-heavy Nasdaq 100 futures was up 15 points or 0.2% to 7,578.25.

Meanwhile, trade talks between the U.S. and China are expected to continue, as neither side has confirmed a date for a summit between U.S. President Donald Trump and Chinese President Xi Jinping.

Source : Investing.com


RELATED NEWS

  • Hong Kong shares closed with slight losses Tuesday following three days of gains, while investors were fretting over the limited scope and lack of detail in last week's mini China-US trade deal. The ...

POPULAR NEWS

DISCLAIMER

Seluruh materi atau konten yang tersaji di dalam website ini hanya bersifat informatif saja, dan tidak dimaksudkan sebagai pegangan serta keputusan dalam investasi atau jenis transaksi lainnya. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala akibat yang timbul dari penyajian konten tersebut. Semua pihak yang mengunjungi website ini harus membaca Terms of Service (Syarat dan Ketentuan Layanan) terlebih dahulu dan dihimbau untuk melakukan analisis secara independen serta memperoleh saran dari para ahli dibidangnya.