DJIA27881.73
LIVE-28.62(-0.10%)
NDX8388.95
LIVE-13.66(-0.16%)

Oil Prices Slide on Powell Remarks, Breaking 5-Day Rally


Thursday, 1 August 2019 19:02 WIB

MinyakWTIBrent


c_740_198_16777215_00_images_assets_OIL2_ilustrasi-harga-minyak-dunia_20160405_111939.jpg

In other energy trading, gasoline futures fell 1.3% to $1.8385 a gallon by 7:28 AM ET (11:28 GMT), while heating oil declined 1.2% to $1.9478 a gallon.

Lastly, natural gas futures traded up 0.9% to $2.252 per million British thermal unit.

Oil prices broke a five-day rally on Thursday in the aftermath of the Federal Reserve’s policy decision.

New York-traded West Texas Intermediate crude futures slide 78 cents, or 1.3%, to $57.80 a barrel by 7:26 AM ET (11:26 GMT), while Brent crude futures, the benchmark for oil prices outside the U.S., lost 64 cents, or 1.0%, to $64.41.

Source : Investing.com


RELATED NEWS

  • Oil prices fell on Friday in Asia even afterthe Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and its allies agreed to increase output cuts by nearly 50% in early 2020. U.S. Crude Oil WTI ...

POPULAR NEWS

DISCLAIMER

Seluruh materi atau konten yang tersaji di dalam website ini hanya bersifat informatif saja, dan tidak dimaksudkan sebagai pegangan serta keputusan dalam investasi atau jenis transaksi lainnya. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala akibat yang timbul dari penyajian konten tersebut. Semua pihak yang mengunjungi website ini harus membaca Terms of Service (Syarat dan Ketentuan Layanan) terlebih dahulu dan dihimbau untuk melakukan analisis secara independen serta memperoleh saran dari para ahli dibidangnya.