DJIA25383.11
LIVE0(0.00%)
NDX9555.53
LIVE0(0.00%)

Safe Haven Yen Rallies on Virus Fears


Monday, 27 January 2020 16:48 WIB

GBP/USDEUR/USDUSD/JPY,Yen Jepang


c_740_198_16777215_00_images_assets_CURRENCY_Yen_5-9-2013_100219_l.jpg

The Japanese yen is in demand Monday as traders flock to the safe haven currency amid concerns over the spread of the pneumonia-like virus in China.

At 03:20 ET (0820 GMT), the USD/JPY dropped 0.2% to 109.08, having fallen as low at 108.73 overnight, the lowest level since Jan. 8. The US Dollar Index Futures, which tracks the greenback against a basket of other currencies, was largely flat at 97.68.

Nearly 2,000 people in China had been infected and 56 killed by the disease, Chinese authorities said Sunday, although reports state that the death toll has since increased to 80.

At 03:25 AM ET (0825 GMT), EUR/USD traded 0.1% higher at 1.1031 and GBP/USD flat at 1.3075.

Source : Investing.com


RELATED NEWS

POPULAR NEWS

DISCLAIMER

Seluruh materi atau konten yang tersaji di dalam website ini hanya bersifat informatif saja, dan tidak dimaksudkan sebagai pegangan serta keputusan dalam investasi atau jenis transaksi lainnya. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala akibat yang timbul dari penyajian konten tersebut. Semua pihak yang mengunjungi website ini harus membaca Terms of Service (Syarat dan Ketentuan Layanan) terlebih dahulu dan dihimbau untuk melakukan analisis secara independen serta memperoleh saran dari para ahli dibidangnya.