DJIA27094.79
LIVE0(0.00%)
NDX7901.79
LIVE0(0.00%)

Oil Prices Dips Ahead of Powell Speech


Friday, 23 August 2019 19:18 WIB

Minyak WTIMinyak MentahMinyak Brent


c_740_198_16777215_00_images_assets_OIL_12Opec4bhkacdf3efcbf1svv_620C350.jpg

Oil prices traded slightly lower on Friday as markets prepped for a speech from Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell at the Jackson Hole Economic Symposium.

New York-traded West Texas Intermediate crude futures slipped just 2 cents, nearly unchanged on a percentage basis, to $55.33 a barrel by 7:44 AM ET (11:44 GMT), while Brent crude futures, the benchmark for oil prices outside the U.S., fell 12 cents, or 0.2%, to $59.80.

The speech at 10:00 AM ET (14:00 GMT) is expected to provide clues on whether the U.S. central bank will cut interest rates for a second time this year to boost the world's largest economy.

Oil markets are keen on economic stimulus to support demand for crude which has been falling amid the global slowdown.

Source : Investing.com


RELATED NEWS

POPULAR NEWS

DISCLAIMER

Seluruh materi atau konten yang tersaji di dalam website ini hanya bersifat informatif saja, dan tidak dimaksudkan sebagai pegangan serta keputusan dalam investasi atau jenis transaksi lainnya. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala akibat yang timbul dari penyajian konten tersebut. Semua pihak yang mengunjungi website ini harus membaca Terms of Service (Syarat dan Ketentuan Layanan) terlebih dahulu dan dihimbau untuk melakukan analisis secara independen serta memperoleh saran dari para ahli dibidangnya.