DJIA27766.29
LIVE0(0.00%)
NDX8265.62
LIVE0(0.00%)

Oil Rebounds From 7-Month Low as Saudi Arabia Starts Talks to Halt Price Decline


Thursday, 8 August 2019 18:45 WIB

BrentMinyak WTI


c_740_198_16777215_00_images_assets_Oil3_produksi-minyak-mentah-as-terus-meningkat-apa-yang-terjadi-KZw3JDEzhV.jpg

Oil underwent a solid rebound from seven-month lows on Thursday as Saudi Arabia reportedly took action to halt a steep decline in prices.

New York-traded West Texas Intermediate crude futures gained 89 cents, or 1.7%, to $51.98 a barrel by 7:24 AM ET (11:24 GMT), while Brent crude futures, the benchmark for oil prices outside the U.S., rose 63 cents, or 1.1%, to $56.86.

In other energy trading, gasoline futures advanced 1.1% to $1.6375 a gallon by 7:25 AM ET (11:25 GMT), while heating oil rose 0.5% to $1.7627 a gallon.

Lastly, natural gas futures traded up 1.5% to $2.114 per million British thermal unit.

Source: Investing.com


RELATED NEWS

POPULAR NEWS

DISCLAIMER

Seluruh materi atau konten yang tersaji di dalam website ini hanya bersifat informatif saja, dan tidak dimaksudkan sebagai pegangan serta keputusan dalam investasi atau jenis transaksi lainnya. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala akibat yang timbul dari penyajian konten tersebut. Semua pihak yang mengunjungi website ini harus membaca Terms of Service (Syarat dan Ketentuan Layanan) terlebih dahulu dan dihimbau untuk melakukan analisis secara independen serta memperoleh saran dari para ahli dibidangnya.