DJIA25400.64
LIVE-147.63(-0.58%)
NDX9416.71
LIVE-25.34(-0.27%)

Oil Prices Hold Steady Ahead of G20, OPEC Meetings


Friday, 28 June 2019 18:38 WIB

Minyak WTIbrent oilOil,Crude Oil


c_740_198_16777215_00_images_assets_Oil3_Oil_sp_20180209151433_ZH.jpg

U.S. crude prices were little changed in early morning trade Friday as markets prepared to wrap up a solid month of gains ahead of key meetings that will likely determine the fate of the current rally in crude.

New York-traded West Texas Intermediate crude futures inched up 2 cents, little changed at $59.45 a barrel by 7:20 AM ET (11:20 GMT), while Brent crude futures, the benchmark for oil prices outside the U.S., was unchanged at $65.67.

This weekend will be key for the future direction of prices as U.S. President Donald Trump and Chinese President Xi Jinping meet on the sidelines of the G20 summit at 11:30 AM (2:30 GMT) local time in Osaka, Japan on Saturday, according to Reuters. That's 10:30 PM ET on Friday.

Source : Investing.com


RELATED NEWS

  • Oil prices fell on Wednesday after U.S. President Donald Trump said he was working on a strong response to China's proposed security law in Hong Kong. A potential deterioration in relations between t...

POPULAR NEWS

DISCLAIMER

Seluruh materi atau konten yang tersaji di dalam website ini hanya bersifat informatif saja, dan tidak dimaksudkan sebagai pegangan serta keputusan dalam investasi atau jenis transaksi lainnya. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala akibat yang timbul dari penyajian konten tersebut. Semua pihak yang mengunjungi website ini harus membaca Terms of Service (Syarat dan Ketentuan Layanan) terlebih dahulu dan dihimbau untuk melakukan analisis secara independen serta memperoleh saran dari para ahli dibidangnya.