DJIA25409.36
LIVE-351.82(-1.37%)
NDX8461.83
LIVE25.16(0.30%)

Gold Prices Firm Near Six-Year Highs as PBoC Yuan Fixing Stabilizes Markets


Tuesday, 6 August 2019 21:13 WIB

GOLDEMAS


c_740_198_16777215_00_images_assets_GOLD3_0gold-bars-with-dollar-stamp.jpg

Gold prices held near six-year highs Tuesday as words and action from People's Bank of China reassured markets that it wouldn't let the yuan fall sharply.

Spot gold gained $1.72, or 0.1%, to $1,465.61 by 9:12 AM ET (13:12 GMT), pulling back from the intraday high of $1,474.99, its most expensive level since May 2013.

In other metals trading, silver futures gained 0.2% to $16.427 a troy ounce by 9:15 AM ET (13:15 GMT).

Palladium futures rose 1.1% to $1,432.10 an ounce, while sister metal platinum dropped 0.4% to $854.50.

In base metals, copper traded up 0.9% to $2.568 a pound.

Source: Investing.com


RELATED NEWS

POPULAR NEWS

DISCLAIMER

Seluruh materi atau konten yang tersaji di dalam website ini hanya bersifat informatif saja, dan tidak dimaksudkan sebagai pegangan serta keputusan dalam investasi atau jenis transaksi lainnya. Kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala akibat yang timbul dari penyajian konten tersebut. Semua pihak yang mengunjungi website ini harus membaca Terms of Service (Syarat dan Ketentuan Layanan) terlebih dahulu dan dihimbau untuk melakukan analisis secara independen serta memperoleh saran dari para ahli dibidangnya.